Wednesday, August 31, 2011

College Football Preview

I'm thrilled that football is back. As always, for our preview, I am only asking for things that will be determined before the end of the calandar year. Example: We will pick the teams that will play in the BCS National Championship Game, but not the winner. I'm also going to cut a few of the awards that we have picked in the past.

Deadline: Saturday, September 3rd at 12:00

First, pick the champion of each of the 6 BCS conferences. (3 points each)


Actual Result: Clemson
Bandit: Florida State (0pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Florida State (0pts)
Gimpy: Florida State (0pts)
Graves: Virginia Tech (0pts)
Jay: Florida State (0pts)
Kubatski: Florida State (0pts)
Kubatski III: Florida State (0pts)
Kubatski Sr: Florida State (0pts)
L-Train: Virginia Tech (0pts)
Marty: Virginia Tech (0pts)
Paulie: Florida State (0pts)
Princess G: Florida State (0pts)

Big East

Actual Result: Tie: Cincinnati, Louisville, West Virginia
Bandit: West Virginia (3pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: West Virginia (3pts)
Gimpy: West Virginia (3pts)
Graves: West Virginia (3pts)
Jay: West Virginia (3pts)
Kubatski: West Virginia (3pts)
Kubatski III: Connecticut (0pts)
Kubatski Sr: West Virginia (3pts)
L-Train: Louisville (3pts)
Marty: Syracuse (0pts)
Paulie: West Virginia (3pts)
Princess G: South Florida (0pts)

Big Ten

Actual Result: Wisconsin
Bandit: Nebraska (0pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Nebraska (0pts)
Gimpy: Wisconsin (3pts)
Graves: Nebraska (0pts)
Jay: Wisconsin (3pts)
Kubatski: Wisconsin (3pts)
Kubatski III: Wisconsin (3pts)
Kubatski Sr: Wisconsin (3pts)
L-Train: Wisconsin (3pts)
Marty: Wisconsin (3pts)
Paulie: Nebraska (0pts)
Princess G: Nebraska (0pts)


Actual Result: Oklahoma State
Bandit: Oklahoma (0pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Oklahoma (0pts)
Gimpy: Oklahoma (0pts)
Graves: Oklahoma (0pts)
Jay: Oklahoma (0pts)
Kubatski: Oklahoma (0pts)
Kubatski III: Oklahoma (0pts)
Kubatski Sr: Oklahoma (0pts)
L-Train: Oklahoma (0pts)
Marty: Oklahoma (0pts)
Paulie: Oklahoma (0pts)
Princess G: Texas (0pts)


Actual Result: Oregon
Bandit: Oregon (3pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Oregon (3pts)
Gimpy: Oregon (3pts)
Graves: Oregon (3pts)
Jay: Oregon (3pts)
Kubatski: Stanford (0pts)
Kubatski III: Oregon (3pts)
Kubatski Sr: Oregon (3pts)
L-Train: Oregon (3pts)
Marty: Oregon (3pts)
Paulie: Oregon (3pts)
Princess G: Oregon (3pts)


Actual Result: LSU
Bandit: LSU (3pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Alabama (0pts)
Gimpy: LSU (3pts)
Graves: Alabama (0pts)
Jay: Alabama (0pts)
Kubatski: Alabama (0pts)
Kubatski III: Alabama (0pts)
Kubatski Sr: Alabama (0pts)
L-Train: Alabama (0pts)
Marty: Alabama (0pts)
Paulie: Alabama (0pts)
Princess G: Alabama (0pts)

Next, predict who will win each of the following awards. (2 points each)

Heisman Trophy (Outstanding Player)

Actual Result: Robert Griffin III, Baylor
Bandit: LaMichael James, Oregon (0pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Landry Jones, Oklahoma (0pts)
Gimpy: Andrew Luck, Stanford (0pts)
Graves: Andrew Luck, Stanford (0pts)
Jay: Trent Richardson, Alabama (0pts)
Kubatski: Andrew Luck, Stanford (0pts)
Kubatski III: Andrew Luck, Stanford (0pts)
Kubatski Sr: Landry Jones, Oklahoma (0pts)
L-Train: Landry Jones, Oklahoma (0pts)
Marty: LaMichael James, Oregon (0pts)
Paulie: LaMichael James, Oregon (0pts)
Princess G: Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State (0pts)

Chuck Bednarik Award (Defensive Player of the Year)

Actual Result: Tyrann Mathieu, LSU
Bandit: Brandon Jenkins, Florida State (0pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Quinton Coples, North Carolina (0pts)
Gimpy: Ryan Baker, LSU (0pts)
Graves: NONE (0pts)
Jay: Travis Lewis, Oklahoma (0pts)
Kubatski: Manti Te’o, Notre Dame (0pts)
Kubatski III: Xavier Rhodes, Florida State (0pts)
Kubatski Sr: Tyrann Mathieu, LSU (2pts)
L-Train: Brandon Jenkins, Florida State (0pts)
Marty: Brandon Jenkins, Florida State (0pts)
Paulie: Manti Te’o, Notre Dame (0pts)
Princess G: Brandon Lindsey, Pittsburgh (0pts)

Lou Groza Award (Outstanding Place Kicker)...Keeping this just for Bandit!

Actual Result: Randy Bullock, Texas A&M
Bandit: Dan Conroy, Michigan State (0pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Blair Walsh, Georgia (0pts)
Gimpy: Mitch Ewald, Indiana (0pts)
Graves: Carson Wiggs, Purdue (0pts)
Jay: Grant Ressel, Missouri (0pts)
Kubatski: Alex Zendejas, Arizona (0pts)
Kubatski III: Dave Teggart, Connecticut (0pts)
Kubatski Sr: Blair Walsh, Georgia (0pts)
L-Train: Aaron Jones, Baylor (0pts)
Marty: Carson Wiggs, Purdue (0pts)
Paulie: Rob Beard, Oregon (0pts)
Princess G: Randy Bullock, Texas A&M (2pts)

Home Depot Award (Coach of the Year)

Actual Result: Les Miles, LSU
Bandit: Chip Kelly, Oregon (0pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Bob Stoops, Oklahoma (0pts)
Gimpy: Les Miles, LSU (2pts)
Graves: Nick Saban, Alabama (0pts)
Jay: Luke Fickell, Ohio State (0pts)
Kubatski: David Shaw, Stanford (0pts)
Kubatski III: Bob Stoops, Oklahoma (0pts)
Kubatski Sr: Bob Stoops, Oklahoma (0pts)
L-Train: Will Muschamp, Florida (0pts)
Marty: Chip Kelly, Oregon (0pts)
Paulie: Frank Beamer, Virginia Tech (0pts)
Princess G: Chip Kelly, Oregon (0pts)

Finally, name the two teams that will play in the National Championship Game. (5 points per team)

Actual Result: Alabama vs. LSU
Bandit: Oklahoma vs. Oregon (0pts)
Butters: NONE (0pts)
Carmen: NONE (0pts)
Evan: Alabama vs. Oklahoma (5pts)
Gimpy: LSU vs. Oklahoma (5pts)
Graves: Alabama vs. Oregon (5pts)
Jay: Alabama vs. Oregon (5pts)
Kubatski: Alabama vs. Stanford (5pts)
Kubatski III: Alabama vs. Oklahoma (5pts)
Kubatski Sr: Alabama vs. Oklahoma (5pts)
L-Train: Alabama vs. Oklahoma (5pts)
Marty: Alabama vs. Oregon (5pts)
Paulie: Alabama vs. Oklahoma (5pts)
Princess G: Florida vs. Oregon (0pts)

No comments:

Post a Comment